Citations

1: McLeish, Ben, Matt Berkowitz, and Peter Joseph. “Essay 10.” In The Zeitgeist Movement Defined: Realizing a New Train of Thought. 2014 p.113.

2: “U.S. Nuclear Weapons Budget: An Overview | NTI.” U.S. Nuclear Weapons Budget: An Overview | NTI. September 27, 2013. http://www.nti.org/analysis/articles/us-nuclear-weapons-budget-overview/

3: “Food Waste: The Facts.” World Food Day. http://www.worldfooddayusa.org/food_waste_the_facts.

4: “Blackout: 1 Billion Live Without Electric Light | TIME.com.” Business Money Blackout 1 Billion Live Without Electric Light Comments. September 05, 2013. http://business.time.com/2013/09/05/blackout-1-billion-live-without-electric-light/.

5: “RESIDENTIAL VACANCIES AND HOMEOWNERSHIP.” http://www.census.gov/housing/hvs/files/qtr113/q113press.pdf. April 30, 2013.

6: “Citizens United and Its Disastrous Consequences: The Decision.” http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/citizens-united-and-its-d_b_8979252. January 14, 2016.

7: “Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP): More Job Offshoring, Lower Wages, Unsafe Food Imports.” Trans-Pacific Partnership. http://www.citizen.org/TPP.

8: “Vertical Farming: Feeding the Cities of the Future? – The Permaculture Research Institute.” The Permaculture Research Institute Vertical Farming Feeding the Cities of the Future Comments. 2015. http://permaculturenews.org/2015/10/29/vertical-farming-feeding-the-cities-of-the-future/.

9: Andrew, Elise. “What You Need To Know About Genetically Modified Organisms.” IFLScience. 2016. http://www.iflscience.com/environment/myths-and-controversies-gmos-0/.

10: “Scarcity, Decade, Water for Life, 2015, UN-Water, United Nations, MDG, Water, Sanitation, Financing, Gender, IWRM, Human Right, Transboundary, Cities, Quality, Food Security.” UN News Center. November 24, 2014. http://www.un.org/waterforlifedecade/scarcity.shtml.

11: “Global Water Shortage: Water Scarcity & The Importance of Water.” The Water Project. https://thewaterproject.org/water-scarcity/.

12: “Rain Maker.” Billions in Change. http://billionsinchange.com/solutions/rain-maker.

13: “U.S. Energy Information Administration – EIA – Independent Statistics and Analysis.” What Is U.S. Electricity Generation by Energy Source? April 1, 2016. https://www.eia.gov/tools/faqs/faq.cfm?id=427.

14: “How 11 Countries Are Leading The Shift To Renewable Energy.” CleanTechnica. 2016. http://cleantechnica.com/2016/02/04/how-11-countries-are-leading-the-shift-to-renewable-energy/.

15: “Chile Has So Much Solar Energy It’s Giving It Away for Free.” Bloomberg.com. June 2, 2016. http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-06-01/chile-has-so-much-solar-energy-it-s-giving-it-away-for-free.

16: “Geothermal Energy Could Provide All the Energy the World Will Ever Need.” – Renewable Energy World. September 16, 2010. http://www.renewableenergyworld.com/articles/2010/09/geothermal-energy-is-the-solution-for-the-future.html.

17: “Limitless Energy.” Billions in Change. http://billionsinchange.com/solutions/limitless-energy.

18: McLeish, Ben, Matt Berkowitz, and Peter Joseph. “Essay 13.” In The Zeitgeist Movement Defined: Realizing a New Train of Thought. 2014 p.211.

19: “Construction of World’s 1st 3D Printed Bridge Begins in Amsterdam.” 3D Printing Industry. October 16, 2015. http://3dprintingindustry.com/news/construction-of-worlds-1st-3d-printed-bridge-begins-in-amsterdam-60110/.

& Frank, Priscilla. “A Giant 3D Printer Builds Ten Houses In One Day.” The Huffington Post. September 8, 2014. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/09/08/3d-printed-houses_n_5773408.html.

20: “Google Self-Driving Car Project.” Google Self-Driving Car Project. https://www.google.com/selfdrivingcar/where/.

21: “Google’s Self-driving Cars Have Been in 11 Accidents, but None Were the Car’s Fault.” The Verge. 2015. http://www.theverge.com/2015/5/11/8586661/google-self-driving-car-11-accidents-not-at-fault.

22: “Tesla Customers Have Driven 100 Million Miles with Autopilot Active.” The Verge. 2016. http://www.theverge.com/2016/5/24/11761098/tesla-autopilot-self-driving-cars-100-million-miles.

23: “Maglev.” Wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maglev.

24: “MAGLEV New Mode of Transport.” MAGLEV New Mode of Transport. https://www.21stcenturysciencetech.com/articles/Summer03/maglev2.html.

25: McLeish, Ben, Matt Berkowitz, and Peter Joseph. “Essay 7” The Zeitgeist Movement Defined: Realizing a New Train of Thought. 2014. p46.

26: “Social Pathology.” Questia. https://www.questia.com/library/psychology/abnormal-psychology/social-pathology.

27: Source: An Empirical Table of Structural Violence, Gernot Kohler and Norman Alcock, 1976

28: Violence, James Gilligan, Grosset/Putnam, New York, 1992, p.210-213

29: Hari, Johann. “The Likely Cause of Addiction Has Been Discovered, and It Is Not What You Think.” The Huffington Post. 2015. http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/6506936.

30: “The Success of Portugal’s Decriminalisation Policy – in Seven Charts.” Transform: Getting Drugs Under Control. http://www.tdpf.org.uk/blog/success-portugal’s-decriminalisation-policy-–-seven-charts.

31: The Atlas of Heart Disease and Stroke , WHO & CDC, Part 3, Global Burden of Coronary Heart Disease Chapter 11, Socioeconomic Status

32: Heart Disease Tied to Poverty, New York Times, 1985 (http://www.nytimes.com/1985/02/24/us/heart-disease-tied-to- poverty.html)

33: “States of Incarceration: The Global Context.” Prison Policy Initiative. 2016. http://www.prisonpolicy.org/global/.

34: “U.S Highest Incarceration Rate in the World.” Washington Post. July 7, 2015. https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/fact-checker/wp/2015/07/07/yes-u-s-locks-people-up-at-a-higher-rate-than-any-other-country/.

35: Lotke, Eric. “The Real Problem With Private Prisons.” The Huffington Post. 2015. http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/8279488.html.

36: “Show Me.” ITPI In the Public Interest. September 19, 2013. https://www.inthepublicinterest.org/criminal-how-lockup-quotas-and-low-crime-taxes-guarantee-profits-for-private-prison-corporations/.

37: Sterbenz, Christina. “Why Norway’s Prison System Is so Successful.” Business Insider. December 11, 2014. http://www.businessinsider.com/why-norways-prison-system-is-so-successful-2014-12.

38: Sterbenz, Christina. “Why Norway’s Prison System Is so Successful.” Business Insider. December 11, 2014. http://www.businessinsider.com/why-norways-prison-system-is-so-successful-2014-12.

39: “Prisons of Poverty.” Prisons of Poverty: Uncovering the Pre-incarceration Incomes of the Imprisoned. Accessed July 31, 2016. http://www.prisonpolicy.org/reports/income.html

40: “How Copiosis Works.” Copiosis. 2013. https://copiosis.com/how-copiosis-works/.

41: “What Is Basic Income? | BIEN.” BIEN. http://www.basicincome.org/basic-income/.

42: Rutkin, Aviva Hope. “Report Suggests Nearly Half of U.S. Jobs Are Vulnerable to Computerization.” MIT Technology Review. 2013. https://www.technologyreview.com/s/519241/report-suggests-nearly-half-of-us-jobs-are-vulnerable-to-computerization/.

43: “The Productivity–Pay Gap.” Economic Policy Institute. http://www.epi.org/productivity-pay-gap/.

44: Rutkin, Aviva Hope. “Report Suggests Nearly Half of U.S. Jobs Are Vulnerable to Computerization.” MIT Technology Review. 2013. https://www.technologyreview.com/s/519241/report-suggests-nearly-half-of-us-jobs-are-vulnerable-to-computerization/.

45: Is a Resource-Based Economy? | The Venus Project.” The Venus Project. https://www.thevenusproject.com/faq/what-is-a-resource-based-economy/.

46: “Ranked Choice Voting / Instant Runoff- FairVote.” FairVote. http://www.fairvote.org/rcv#rcvbenefits.